Looking for donations

As you all have read so far, I have an addiction for running.  Unfortunately, finances keep me from running races at times.  I am writing to ask for your assistance in this.

If you are following my Instagram page (@tonysgottheruns), you would have noticed my last post about two races coming up that I would like to join in on. There are two different reasons why I have chosen these races, and they stem from one amazingly beautiful young lady that calls me her A.D. (adopted daddy) because she and her sister adopted me.

The first run, which was my first run back in 2015, is The Coaster Run.  I have chosen this 10K because the proceeds go to Talk About Curing Autism.  For those of you who do not know, or do not follow my wife’s blog, our daughter Izzie was diagnosed Autistic a few years ago.  Sandra and I both know that there is no cure for Autism, other than to help educate those who do not understand.  Being a parent of an autistic child can be a roller coaster (no pun intended) of emotions, and all within just a matter of hours.

The second one I have chosen is the Renegade Trail Run Challenge.  This will also be a 10K run and my first attempt at a full trail run.  As stated above Izzie also has Celiac Disease.  Celiac disease is an auto immune disease in which the body cannot process or tolerate gluten.  Celiac will affect those who are predisposed differently, but primarily it inflames the small intestine which can cause several different digestive issues, and can lead to development of other auto immune diseases, if not treated properly.  In Izzie’s case, when she ingests gluten, the villi in her small intestines go dormant and will not allow her to process nutrients of the food she has eaten.  Due to this, her stomach always feels empty so she always feels hungry.  This has caused nights of vomiting, diarrhea, and excessive high fevers, as no nutrients are being absorbed and her body is trying to expel the gluten in her system.  This also has an effect on the rest of her body and mind causing her to feel irritable, sluggish and also slows down brain function.

Contributions to my go fund me page are greatly appreciated and will help me pay for the entry fees for these runs. The go fund me link is on the home page.  For more information on autism and celiac disease, visit Talk About Curing Autism and Celiac Disease Foundation

Thank you in advance to those who donate. And remember, when you donate, please contact me for the name you would like me to wear as I run.  There is already one name that has taken up a spot.

One thought on “Looking for donations

Leave a comment